tracks / musicians related releases

1's: Number Ones: Jazz

Various Artists

Initial release : 2007


This CD compilation includes a Jimmy Smith track and a Richard "Groove" Holmes track.

Tracks / Musicians

  • What A Wonderful World - Louis Armstrong's Orchestra And Chorus
  • Mr. Paganini (You'll Have To Swing It) - Ella Fitzgerald
  • Desafinado - Stan Getz
  • I Put A Spell On You - Nina Simone
  • Happy-Go-Lucky Local - Ed Thigpen
  • Walk On The Wild Side - Jimmy Smith
  • The "In" Crowd - Ramsey Lewis Trio
  • The Girl From Ipanema - Stan Getz
  • Killer Joe - Quincy Jones
  • Put It Where You Want It - The Crusaders
  • Hard Work - John Handy
  • Wade In The Water - Ramsey Lewis Trio
  • At Last - Etta James
  • Misty - Richard "Groove" Holmes
  • My Foolish Heart - Gene Ammons
  • Baby, Get Lost - Dinah Washington
  • Lover Man (Oh, Where Can You Be) - Billie Holiday
Related release

Walk On The Wild Side was originally released on;

Misty is probably the single version originally released on:
  • Misty / What Now, My Love?, Richard "Groove" Holmes, 1965
Buy from

album cover