tracks musicians

Book of the Blues, Vol. 1

Richard "Groove" Holmes

Initial release : 1964

Warner Bros.

There were no further volumes.


  • See See Rider
  • Organ Grinder
  • I'd Rather Drink Muddy Water
  • Mean Old Frisco Blues
  • I'm Gonna Move On The Outskirt Of Town
  • Your Red Wagon
  • How Long, How Long Blues
  • In The Dark
  • Roll 'Em Pete
Bonus tracks on 2004 CD release:
  • Blues For Big Fred
  • Please Send Me Someone To Love
  • Tobacco Road

  • Richard "Groove" Holmes - organ
  • with an uncredited big band
Buy from

album cover

album cover