tracks related releases

Charlie's Greatest Hits

Charles Earland

Initial release : 2000


A single CD compilation of tracks originally released on Prestige albums between 1969 and 1973. One track is probably taken from a Joe Jones album and has Rusty Bryant on saxophone. Melvin Sparks or Maynard Parker play guitar on some of the tracks.


  • More Today Than Yesterday (Upton)
  • Someday We'll Be Together (Bristol / Fuqua / Little Beaver)
  • Raindrops Keep Falling on My Head (Bacharach / David)
  • More Today Than Yesterday (Upton)
  • Morgan (Earland)
  • Leaving This Planet (Earland)
  • Don't Let Me Lose This Dream (Franklin / White / White)
Related release

More Today Than Yesterday was originally released on;

Someday We'll Be Together was probably originally released on; Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head was originally released on; Morgan was originally released on; Leaving This Planet was originally released on; The second version of More Today Than Yesterday is a live version that was first released a bonus track on the CD release of the 1971 album Living Black!.

Don't Let Me Lose This Dream is a previously unreleased live recording.

Buy from

album cover