tracks musicians related releases

The Great Live Sessions: The Dedication Series, Vol. III

Shirley Scott

Initial release : 1978


Expanded double LP release of live recording from December 1964.


  • Mean, Angry, Nasty and Lowdown (Scott)
  • Can't Buy Me Love (Lennon / McCartney)
  • Like Blue (Scott)
  • Cute (Hefti)
  • Shirley's Shuffle (Scott)
  • Just In Time (Comden / Green / Styne)
  • Squeeze Me (But Don't Tease Me) (Ellington / Gaines)
  • Rapid Shave (Burns)
  • That's for Me (Hammerstein / Rodgers)
  • The Theme (Davis)

  • Shirley Scott - organ
  • Stanley Turrentine - tenor saxophone
  • Bob Cranshaw - bass
  • Otis Finch - drums
Related releases

Rapid Shave, That's For Me, Just In Time, The Theme and Squeeze Me (But Don't Tease Me) were originally released on;

All the tracks from this double LP except Shirley's Shuffle were released on the CD;
Buy from

album cover