Easy! Stanley Turrentine Plays the Pop Hits

Stanley Turrentine

Initial release : 1998

Blue Note

Jimmy Ponder and Shirley Scott play on one track of this compilation, Ray Lucas plays on another.


  • Can't Buy Me Love
  • Spooky
  • Return of the Prodigal Son
  • Sunny
  • Light My Fire
  • The Look of Love
  • Ain't No Mountain High Enough
  • MacArthur Park
  • Blowin' in the Wind
  • Elusive Butterfly
  • Hey Jude
  • Stone Soul Picnic
  • Wave
  • Fool on the Hill
  • Little Green Apples
Related release

Blowin' In The Wind was originally released on;

  • Common Touch, Stanley Turrentine featuring Shirley Scott, 1968
Return Of The Prodigal Son and Ain't No Mountain High Enough were originally released on; Sunny was originally released on; The Look Of Love, McArthur Park were originally released on; Little Green Apples, Light My Fire, Stoned Soul Picnic, Hey Jude and Fool On The Hill were originally released on;
album cover