tracks / musicians related releases

Essential Jazz: Cool Classics

Various Artists

Initial release : 1999


This compilation includes a Jimmy Smith track.

Tracks / Musicians

  • It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing) - Ella Fitzgerald
  • Night Train - Oscar Peterson Trio
  • Desafinado - Charlie Byrd, Stan Getz
  • Embraceable You - Sarah Vaughan
  • Walk on the Wild Side - Jimmy Smith
  • Flying Home - Illinois Jacquet
  • God Bless the Child - Billie Holiday
  • Misty - Erroll Garner Trio
  • April in Paris - Count Basie Orchestra
  • Fly Me to the Moon - Anita O'Day
  • Every Day I Have the Blues - Count Basie and Joe Williams
  • Killer Joe - The Jazztet
Related release

Walk On The Wild Side was originally released on;

Buy from

album cover