New Genius of the Blues / More Heavy Soul!

Billy Hawks

Initial release : 1998

Beat Goes Public


  • Got My Mojo Working (But It Just Won't Work On You)
  • I'll Wait For You Baby
  • Got A Woman
  • Why Do Things Happen To Me
  • Let Me Love You Before You Go
  • Wish You Love
  • Mean Woman Blues
  • I Just Want To Make Love To You
  • Everytime It Rains
  • Hawk's Blues
  • Oh Baby (I Believe I'm Losing You)
  • Drown In My Own Tears
  • Whip It On Me
  • What More Can I Do
  • Heavy Soul
  • You've Been A Bad Girl
  • I'll Be Back
  • I Can Make It
  • That's Your Bag

Musicians include;

  • Billy Hawks - organ, harmonica, vocals
  • Maynard Parker - guitar
  • Boogaloo Joe Jones - guitar
  • Henry Terrell - drums
  • Buddy Terry - saxophone
Related releases

The music on this 2-on-1 CD release was originally released on;

  • New Genius of the Blues, Billy Hawks, 1967
  • More Heavy Soul!, Billy Hawks, 1968
Buy from

album cover