tracks musicians

The Holy Barbarian, St. Louis 1959

Grant Green

Initial release : 2012

Uptown Jazz

Live recordings made at the Holy Barbarian coffee house in St. Louis in December 1959 and February 1960. Though the CD is credited to Grant Green this is not a Grant Green group but a quartet of "equally billed" musicians.


  • There Will Never Be Another You
  • The Holy Barbarian Blues
  • Caramu (Blue Caribou)
  • Groovin' High
  • Deep
  • Out Of Nowhere
  • Blue Train

  • Bob Graf - saxophone
  • Sam Lazar - organ
  • Grant Green - guitar
  • Chauncer Williams - drums
Buy from

album cover