I Feel the Earth Move

Various Artists

Initial release : 2000

Brown Sugar

This collection includes a Jack McDuff track, a Charles Earland track, a Johnny Hammond track, a Joe Jones track with Butch Cornell on organ, a Leon Spencer track with Melvin Sparks on guitar, and a Gene Ammons track with Sonny Phillips on organ. Released on CD and as a double LP. The double vinyl version also includes a Houston Person track with Joe Jones on guitar.

Tracks / Performers

  • Message from the Meters - Leon Spencer
  • Hot Barbecue - Jack McDuff
  • Soul Dance - Houston Person *
  • I Feel the Earth Move - Boogaloo Joe Jones
  • Cafe Regios - Isaac Hayes
  • Jungle Strut - Gene Ammons
  • Incense of Essence - Charles Earland
  • Nana - Kenny Burrell
  • Walk Tall - Cannonball Adderley
  • Is That Jazz? - Ron Holloway and Gil Scott-Heron
  • Memphis Underground - Funk Inc
  • Dr. Follow's Dance - Gary Bartz
  • Spaced Out - Blackbyrds
  • Shifting Gears - Johnny Hammond
  • No Matter What - Pleasure
  • Funk Ain't A Word - Bunky Green *
* only on double vinyl version not on CD

Related releases

Hot Barbecue was originally released on;

I Feel The Earth Move was originally released on; Incense Of Essence was originally released on; Message From The Meters was originally released on; Jungle Strut was originally released on; Shifting Gears was originally released on;
  • Gears, Johnny Hammond, 1975
Soul Dance was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover

album cover