tracks related releases

Low & Slow: The Blue Note Tenor Sax Ballads Collection

Stanley Turrentine/Ike Quebec/Dexter Gordon

Initial release : 1997

Blue Note

A 3 CD set that includes Stanley Turrentine and Ike Quebec tracks with Grant Green on guitar. Also includes three Ike Quebec tracks with Freddie Roach on organ, a Stanley Turrentine track with Shirley Scott on organ and a Stanley Turrentine track with Jimmy Smith on organ. One of the Dexter Gordon tracks has Eddie Gladdden on drums.


CD 1: Stanley Turrentine;

  • Willow Weep for Me (Ronell)
  • Since I Fell for You (Johnson)
  • Then I'll Be Tired of You (Harburg / Schwartz)
  • Someone to Watch over Me (Gershwin / Gershwin)
  • They All Say I'm the Biggest Fool (Johnson)
  • More Than You Know (Eliscu / Rose / Youmans)
  • God Bless the Child (Herzog / Holiday)
  • Watch What Happens (Gimbel / Legrand)
  • A Child Is Born (Jones)
CD 2: Ike Quebec;
  • Nancy (With the Laughing Face) (Silvers / VanHeusen)
  • Born to Be Blue (Torme / Wells)
  • The Man I Love (Gershwin / Gershwin)
  • Lover Man (Davis / Ramirez / Sherman)
  • Willow Weep for Me (Ronell)
  • If I Could Be With You (One Hour Tonight) (Creamer / Johnson)
  • Everything Happens to Me (Adair / Dennis)
  • Imagination (Burke / VanHeusen)
  • There Is No Greater Love (Jones / Symes)
CD 3: Dexter Gordon;
  • Darn That Dream (DeLange / VanHeusen)
  • Don't Explain (Herzog / Holiday)
  • I'm a Fool to Want You (Herron / Sinatra / Wolf)
  • Ernie's Tune (Gordon)
  • You've Changed (Carey / Fischer)
  • Willow Weep for Me (Ronell)
  • Guess I'll Hang My Tears out to Dry (Cahn / Styne)
  • Body and Soul (Eyton / Green / Heyman / Sour)
Related releases

Grant Green plays on More Than You Know which was originally released on;

Grant Green plays on Born To Be Blue which was originally released on; The Man I Love was originally released on; Lover Man and Willow Weep For Me were originally released on; God Bless The Child was originally released on; A Child Is Born was originally released on; Body & Soul was originally released on; The 3 CDs in this set had earlier been released as single CD compilations;
Buy from

album cover