tracks related releases

The New Breed: The Dedication Series Vol. VIII

Cecil Taylor/Charles Tolliver/Grachan Moncur/Archie Shepp

Initial release : 1978


A double LP of previously released and unreleased tracks from 4 groups recorded in 1961 and 1965.


  • Bulbs - Cecil Taylor Unit
  • Pots - Cecil Taylor Unit
  • Mixed - Cecil Taylor Unit
  • Plight - Charles Tolliver Quintet
  • Brilliant Corners - Charles Tolliver Quintet
  • The Intellect - Grachan Moncur Quartet
  • Blue Free - Grachan Moncur Quartet
  • Hambone - Archie Shepp Septet
Related releases

Some of the tracks on this double LP had previously been released on:

  • Fire Music, Archie Shepp, 1965
  • The New Wave In Jazz, Various Artists, 197?
Buy from

album cover