tracks / musicians related releases

No Room for Squares, Vol. 3

Various Artists

Initial release : 2004

Toshiba EMI

This compilation includes a Jimmy Smith track with Thornel Schwartz on guitar and a Lou Donaldson track with Grant Green on guitar and John Patton on organ.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Afrodisia - Kenny Dorham
  • Mad About the Boy - Jutta Hipp
  • Long Ago and Far Away - Gil Melle
  • Preacher - Horace Silver
  • Lady Sings the Blues - Herbie Nichols
  • Delilah - Kenny Burrell
  • Judo Mambo - Jimmy Smith
  • It's Alright with Me - Johnny Griffin
  • Wee-Jay - J.R. Monterose
  • Caracas - Lou Donaldson
  • Whisper Not - Lee Morgan
  • Status Quo - John Gilmore and Clifford Jordan
Related release

Caracas was originally released on;

Judo Mambo was originally released on:
Buy from

album cover