tracks / musicians related releases

Now That's Adult Themes

Various Artists

Initial release : 2004


A double CD compilation of Blue Note music that includes a Grant Green track, a Jimmy Smith track, an Ike Quebec track with Freddie Roach on organ and a Stanley Turrentine track with Shirley Scott on organ.


  • Manha de Carnaval - Ron Carter
  • Fin de l'Affaire - Hank Mobley
  • Black Coffee - Duke Pearson
  • God Bless the Child - Stanley Turrentine
  • Flamingo - Jimmy Smith
  • Out of the Night - Joe Henderson
  • Summertime - The Three Sounds
  • Midnight Blue - Kenny Burrell
  • Politely - Lou Donaldson
  • Yama - Art Blakey & the Jazz Messengers
  • Southern Exposure - Fred Jackson
  • Willow Weep for Me - Ike Quebec
  • It Never Entered My Mind - Miles Davis
  • 'Round About Midnight - Grant Green
  • You Go to My Head - Art Pepper
  • Creepin In - Horace Silver,
  • Sophisticated Lady - Clifford Jordan
  • Sweet Lorraine - Chet Baker
  • These Foolish Things - Stan Getz
  • Dancing in the Dark - Cannonball Adderley
  • Deep in a Dream - Sonny Clark
  • I'm Old Fashioned - John Coltrane
  • Yams - Herbie Hancock
  • (It Will Have to Do) Until the Real Thing Comes Along - Dexter Gordon
  • Ghost of a Chance - Joe Lovano
Related release

'Round About Midnight was originally released on;

Flamingo was originally released on: Willow Weep For Me was originally released on; God Bless The Child was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover