tracks musicians related releases

Total Response

The United States of Mind Phase 2

Horace Silver

Initial release : 1971

Blue Note


  • Acid, Pot or Pills (Silver)
  • What Kind of Animal Am I (Silver)
  • Won't You Open up Your Senses (Silver)
  • I've Had a Little Talk (Silver)
  • Big Business (Silver)
  • I'm Aware of the Animals Within Me (Silver)
  • Old Mother Nature Calls (Silver)
  • Total Response (Silver)

  • Horace Silver - electric piano
  • Cecil Bridgewater - trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Harold Vick - tenor saxophone
  • Richie Resnicoff - guitar
  • Bob Cranshaw - bass
  • Mickey Roker - drums
  • Salome Bey - vocals
  • Andy Bey - vocals
Related release

This album was subsequently released on the double CD;

Buy from

album cover

Buy as part of a 2 CD
set from

album cover