New Genius Of The Blues

Billy Hawk

Initial release : 1967



  • Got My Mojo Working (Foster)
  • I Wish You Love (Trenet/Beach)
  • I'll Wait For You Baby (Hawks)
  • Why Do These Things Happen To Me? (Hawks)
  • Let Me Love You Before You Go (Hawks)
  • Mean Woman Blues (Hawks)
  • I Got A Woman (Charles)
  • I Just Wanna Make Love To You (Dixon)
  • Hawks Blues (Hawks)
  • Every Time It Rains (Washington)

  • Billy Hawks organ, harmonica, vocals
  • Joe Jones - guitar
  • Henry Terrell drums
Related releases

The tracks on this album have been subsequently released on the 2-on-1 CD;

Buy as part of a 2-on-1 CD
release from

album cover

album cover